Category:

 Young Adult

Awards:Shortlisted for "The Bookseller" YA Book Prize 2017.

Imagine a world where you might disappear any minute, only to find yourself alone in a grey sickly land, with more horrors in it than you would ever wish to know about. And then you hear a horn and you know that whoever lives in this hell has got your scent and the hunt has already begun.Could you survive the Call?

The Call
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Young Adult

Series:Illuminae Files
Awards:Winner of Older Children 2016 (Australia). Short-listed for Indie Book Awards - Best Young Adult Fiction 2017 (Australia) and Aurealis Awards - Best Young Adult Novel 2016 (Australia). Long-listed for ABIA Awards - Book of the Year 2017 (Australia).

The saga that began with breakout bestseller Illuminae continues aboard Jump Station Heimdall, where two new characters will confront the next wave of BeiTech's assault. Hanna is the station commander's pampered daughter, Nik the reluctant member of a notorious crime fa... read more

Gemina (Illuminae Files #2)
$22.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 Young Adult

Reading Level:14 – 17
Awards:Shortlisted for Waterstones Children's Book Prize: Older Fiction 2016.

A story of first love, family, loss, and betrayal told from different points in time, and in separate voices, by artists Jude and her twin brother Noah. Jude and her twin brother, Noah, are incredibly close. At thirteen, isolated Noah draws constantly and is falling in love w... read more

I'll Give You the Sun
$17.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Young Adult

Series:Vango

Raised by a strange nanny in Sicily, Vango grows up with one friend, a priest Zefiro, who lives in a monastery hidden from sight. On reaching adulthood, Vango decides to follow in Zefiro's steps, but at the moment he is taking his holy orders at Notre Dame in Paris, he is falsely accuse... read more

Vango (#1 PB)
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Young Adult

Series:The Illuminae Files
Awards:Shortlisted for Aurealis Award for Excellence in Fiction: Best Young Adult Novel 2015 and Aurealis Award for Excellence in Fiction: Best Science Fiction Novel 2015.

The year is 2575, and two rival mega-corporations are at war over a planet that's little more than an ice-covered speck at the edge of the universe. Too bad nobody thought to warn the people living on it. With enemy fire raining down on them, exes Kady and Ezra - who... read more

Illuminae (Illuminae Files #1)
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Young Adult

Series:Tomorrow Series

The book that began the series that became the legend ...NOW A MAJOR TELEVISION SERIES "The best series for Australian teens of all time." The Age "Compulsively readable" New York Times "Australia's king of young adult fiction" The Australian Somew... read more

Tomorrow, When the War Began (Tomorrow Series #1)
$18.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 9-12 Years Middle Readers

"A slumdog, feel-good treasure find." (Daily Mail). Now adapted into a Bafta-nominated film directed by Steven Daldry and written by Richard Curtis. Raphael lives on a dumpsite, eking out a living sifting through rubbish. One unlucky-lucky day, he makes an extraordinary and dea... read more

Trash
$17.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Young Adult

Series:CHERUB
Reading Level:11-14

Over the years, CHERUB has put plenty of criminals behind bars. Now, for the first time ever, they've got to break one out ...Under American law, kids convicted of serious crimes can be sentenced as adults. Two hundred and eighty of these child criminals live in the su... read more

Maximum Security (CHERUB #3)
$17.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

An unconventional, irreverent, yet heartfelt memoir by Ryan Higa, one of the top creators on YouTube. With pictures! And illustrations! And, y'know, words.I know you're used to seeing me on the Internet, but here I am, coming at you in book form. You might be ask... read more

Ryan Higa's How to Write Good
$26.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Young Adult

Series:Miss Peregrine
Reading Level:Teen - Grade 7-9, Age 12-14
Awards:Short-listed for California Young Reader Medal (Young Adult) 2016 and Iowa Teen Award 2015.

A mysterious island. An abandoned orphanage. And a strange collection of very curious photographs. It all waits to be discovered in Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children, an unforgettable novel that mixes fiction and photography in a thrilling re... read more

Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children (#1)
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Young Adult

Series:The 5th Wave

*NOW A MAJOR FILM by Sony Pictures, starring Chloe Grace Moretz*
'Wildly entertaining . . . I couldn't turn the pages fast enough' The New York Times
*The 5th Wave is the first book in the bestselling series from award-winning Rick Yancey. Perfect for fans of The Hun... read more

The 5th Wave (#1)
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 2016 Young Adult

Reading Level:Teen - Grade 7-9, Age 12-14

A war torn country - a town that is burning. A single ship waits at the port for those who can escape. How can a boy and his grandfather hope to get on board? And will they find his mother before it leaves? When Papa meets two old friends, he makes a deal that could save the... read more

Close to the Wind
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0