Category:

 General

Awards:Shortlisted for Ondaatje Prize 2016.

A major new talent redefines the literature of rural life. Old world met new when a shepherd in the English Lake District impulsively started a Twitter account. A routine cell phone upgrade left author James Rebanks with a pretty decent camera and a pre... read more

The Shepherd's Life - A Tale of the Lake District
$24.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 18

Category:

 9-12 Years Middle Readers

It is German-occupied Poland in 1942 and Jewish lives are at risk. Nazi soldiers order young boys to pull down their trousers to see if they are circumcised. Many are summarily shot or sent to the camps. A remarkable mother takes an ingenious step. To avoid suspicion, she ... read more

I Am Sasha
$17.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 99

Category:

 General

The #1 International Bestseller
This beautiful, illuminating tale of hope and courage is based on interviews that were conducted with Holocaust survivor and Auschwitz-Birkenau tattooist Ludwig (Lale) Sokolov--an unforgettable love story in the midst of atrocity.
... read more

The Tattooist of Auschwitz
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 31

Category:

 Crime/Thriller

Series:Cormac Reilly Ser.

It's been twenty years since Cormac Reilly discovered the body of Hilaria Blake in her crumbling Georgian home. But he's never forgotten the two children she left behind ...When Aisling Conroy's boyfriend Jack is found in the freezing black waters of the river Corrib, the police tel... read more

The Ruin
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 28

Category:

 Special Orders

'A page-turning heartbreaker' Emma Donoghue, author of Room'Wonderful. Brutal, agonizing, tender' Sarah Winman, author of When God Was a RabbitFor years Jaxie Clackton has dreaded going home. His beloved mum is dead, and he wishes his dad was too, until one terrible moment le... read more

The Shepherd's Hut
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
save $7.00(AUD) (17.5%) $39.99(AUD)
Available Stock: 27

Category:

 Crime/Thriller

Awards:Shortlisted for Australian Independent Booksellers Indie Awards: Debut Fiction 2017.

A small town hides big secrets inThe Dry, an atmospheric, page-turning mystery byNew York Times bestselling author Jane Harper. Everyday life in one small, rural town is about to take a shocking turn. . . Federal agent Aaron Falk hasn't been back to the place where he grew up ever si... read more

The Dry
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 23

Category:

 General

Awards:Longlisted for the 2018 Women's Prize for Fiction

A Reese Witherspoon Book Club Pick "Beautifully written and incredibly funny, Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine is about the importance of friendship and human connection. I fell in love with Eleanor, an eccentric and regimented loner whose life beautifu... read more

Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 21

Category:

 Personal Finance

Reading Level:General Adult

This is the only money guide you'll ever need That's a bold claim, given there are already thousands of finance books on the shelves. So what makes this one different? Well, you won't be overwhelmed with a bunch of 'tips' ... or a strict budget (that you won't follow). Y... read more

The Barefoot Investor
$29.95(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 20

Feasting offers modern inspiration on classic Jewish cooking. Serial restaurateur Amanda Ruben of cult Melbourne foodie hotspots 'Cooper and Milla's' and 'Miss Ruben' offers up a range of delicious Jewish staples and new recipes to enjoy. Recipes include classic ... read more

Feasting : A New Take on Jewish Cooking
$49.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 19

Category:

 General

Awards:Shortlisted for Independent Booksellers' Book of the Year Award: Adults' Book of the Year 2009.

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER - SOON TO BE A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE ON NETFLIX"I wonder how the book got to Guernsey? Perhaps there is some sort of secret homing instinct in books that brings them to their perfect readers." January 1946: London is emer... read more

The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society
$22.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 19

Category:

 Crime/Thriller

Instant #1 New York Times Bestseller!
"Astounding. Thrilling. Amazing." --Gillian Flynn
"Unputdownable." --Stephen King
"A dark, twisty confection." --Ruth Ware
"Absolutely gripping." --Louise Penny
For readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana Fren... read more

The Woman in the Window
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 16

Respected academic Clive Hamilton realised something big was happening when, in 2016, it was revealed that wealthy Chinese businessmen linked to the Chinese Communist Party (CCP) had become the largest donors to both major Australian politi... read more

Silent Invasion: China's Influence in Australia
$34.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 15