The Secret of the Night Train

Author(s): Sylvia Bishop

9-12 Years Middle Readers

One small girl - one BIG adventure. When Max is sent to Istanbul to stay with her boring Great Aunt-Elodie, little does she expect to be plunged into a thrilling night-time adventure across Europe. And when the mysterious Heartbreak Diamond goes missing, Max must find her feet in a whirling world of would-be diamond smugglers, thieves and undercover detectives. Will she discover the real diamond thief before they reach their destination? Or does the answer lie closer to home... Perfect for fans of THE WOLF WILDER and COGHEART, this is Sylvia Bishop writing at her quirky, brilliant best.


Product Information

When wee Maximilienne is invited to travel by train from her home in Paris to visit her great Aunt Elodie in Istanbul, she is very excited to be off on an adventure all of her very own. Be gone straight laced, boring family, who tell her to sit still at the dinner table! Little does she know she is about to become enmeshed in international espionage including the theft of the priceless Heart break diamond, a trainful of mysteriously charming suspects and an unusual nun as a companion. Who could know the truth?! Wonderfully written with a huge heart, this is perfect for fans of Nevermoor and Sophie Cleverly. Ages 8-12. A staff Pick Of Bernice at the Dorothy Butler Children's bookshop. 

General Fields

  • : 9781407184401
  • : Scholastic
  • : Scholastic
  • : March 2018
  • : 2.2 Centimeters X 13 Centimeters X 19.7 Centimeters
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 304
  • : Sylvia Bishop
  • : Paperback
  • : 823.92