The Ottoman Secret

Author(s): Raymond Khoury

Crime/Thriller | 2019 June New Releases

A sweeping thriller in the tradition of Man in the High Castle and Fatherland PARIS 2017. THE OTTOMAN EMPIRE HAS RULED EUROPE FOR OVER 300 YEARS As a respected special investigator for the state police, Kamal Agha is committed to keeping the empire safe from threats inside and out. But these are dangerous times in the empire. Under the sultan's autocratic regime, no one is beyond suspicion. When a naked man covered in tattoos appears on the banks of the Seine and murders a passerby, Kamal is tasked with tracking him down. But asking too many questions can be a highly risky endeavor-especially when the mysterious man's trail leads Kamal to a secret buried deep in the empire's past, a secret that goes to the very core of the empire's success. A secret the sultan and his security services will do anything to silence. Kamal is forced to question his own loyalty when his own family attracts unwelcome attention from the security services. Soon, he has no choice but to flee. But on the run from the all-seeing organisation with which he made his reputation, can he save himself and his family? And, if he does, what might that mean for the existence of the Empire itself? Its past, its present and its future ... 'A tour de force of storytelling and concept. Thrilling, disturbing, inspiring, it left me all too often in awe' - JAMES ROLLINS 'The Ottoman Secret is a masterpiece. A compelling saga, on a grand scale. A stellar epic' - STEVE BERRY 'An alternative history tale that will blow your mind. A story strung along the centuries that is thoroughly engrossing and one you will long remember' - DAVID BALDACCI  

$32.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
2

Add to Cart

Click & Collect


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9780241371169
  • : Penguin Books, Limited
  • : Michael Joseph
  • : May 2019
  • : 4.5 Centimeters X 15.4 Centimeters X 23.3 Centimeters
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 823.92
  • : 2 Crime
  • : 560
  • : Raymond Khoury
  • : Paperback
  • : 1906