Bone in the Throat

Author(s): Anthony Bourdain

General

The acclaimed first novel by the New York Times bestselling author of Kitchen Confidential and host of Parts Unknown on CNN. A wildly funny, irreverent tale of murder, mayhem, and the mob.


When up-and-coming chef Tommy Pagana settles for a less than glamorous stint at his uncle's restaurant in Manhattan's Little Italy, he unwittingly finds himself a partner in big-time crime. And when the mob decides to use the kitchen for a murder, nothing Tommy learned in cooking school has prepared him for what happens next.


With the FBI on one side, and his eccentric wise-guy superiors on the other, Tommy has to struggle to do right by his conscience, and to avoid getting killed in the meantime.


In the vein of Prizzi's Honor, Bone in the Throat is a thrilling Mafia caper laced with entertaining characters and wry humor. This first novel is a must-have for fans of Anthony Bourdain's nonfiction.


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781786895189
  • : Canongate Books
  • : Canongate Books
  • : August 2018
  • : .827 Inches X 5.079 Inches X 7.795 Inches
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : English
  • : 813.5/4
  • : 352
  • : Anthony Bourdain
  • : Paperback