Six Tudor Queens: Jane Seymour, The Haunted Queen

Author(s): Alison Weir

General

JANE SEYMOUR: THE HAUNTED QUEEN by historian Alison Weir, author of the Sunday Times bestsellers KATHERINE OF ARAGON: THE TRUE QUEEN and ANNE BOLEYN: A KING'S OBSESSION, is the third enthralling novel in the SIX TUDOR QUEENS series. A fascinating look at Henry VIII's third wife. Essential reading for fans of Philippa Gregory and Elizabeth Chadwick. THE WOMAN HAUNTED BY THE FACE OF HER PREDECESSOR. Eleven days after the death of Anne Boleyn, Jane is dressing for her wedding to the King. She has witnessed at first hand how courtly play can quickly turn to danger and knows she must bear a son . . . or face ruin. This new queen must therefore step out from the shadows cast by Katherine and Anne - in doing so, can she expose a gentler side to the brutal King?


Product Information

Alison Weir makes history come alive as no one else -- Barbara Erskine Well researched and engrossing * Good Housekeeping * Alison Weir's wonderfully detailed novel offers a spellbinding solution to the mystery of Anne [Boleyn's] true nature . . . Enthralling -- Sarah Gristwood A triumph of fine detail and research and offers a complex depiction of an endlessly fascinating woman -- Elizabeth Fremantle In this gripping and utterly compelling novel, Henry VIII's third and - allegedly - best loved wife is brought vividly to life. Forget 'plain' Jane Seymour: here is a woman to be reckoned with - strong willed, brave and tenacious . . . Not to be missed -- Tracy Borman Written with the verve of fiction and the authority of history, this is a Jane who is neither a puppet, a pious victim nor a po-faced schemer, but a living, breathing woman, launched on her own emotional journey. Meticulous research is magically transformed into a riveting narrative which takes us into the places non-fiction history cannot reach. It's what Alison Weir does better than anybody - and what historical fiction was created to do -- Sarah Gristwood Gripping and utterly compelling . . . Henry VIII's third and - allegedly - best loved wife is brought vividly to life . . . Not to be missed -- Tracy Borman

Alison Weir is the top-selling female historian in the United Kingdom, and has sold over 2.7 million books worldwide. She has published eighteen history books, including Elizabeth the Queen, Eleanor of Aquitaine, The Lady in the Tower and Elizabeth of York, and seven historical novels. Her latest biography is Queens of the Conquest, and her latest novel is Anne Boleyn: A King's Obsession, the second in her Six Tudor Queens series. Jane Seymour: The Haunted Queen will be published in May 2018.

General Fields

  • : 9781472227683
  • : Headline Publishing Group
  • : Headline Review
  • : April 2018
  • : 234mm X 153mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 480
  • : Alison Weir
  • : Paperback
  • : 1
  • : en
  • : 823.92