A Pocketful of Eyes

Author(s): Lili Wilkinson

Young Adult

Smart, funny, page-turning contemporary crime fiction in the tradition of Trixie Belden, Nancy Drew, Agatha Christie--and Veronica Mars

Beatrice May Ross is smart, observant, and analytical, so when a dead body is discovered in the taxidermy department at the museum where she's interning, she's determined to use her sleuthing skills to solve the case. A dead body in the Red Rotunda, a mysterious benefactor, a large stuffed tiger in the catacombs, a handsome boy with a fascination for unusual animal mating habits, and a pocketful of glass eyes. Can Beatrice sift through the clues to discover if there is a murderer in the midst? This sharp, sassy mystery has plenty of twists and turns, a dash of romance, and a splash of funny, and will keep the reader guessing right to the very end.

$17.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
0

Order this Item


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

Commended for Children's Book Council of Australia Awards: Book of the Year - Older Readers 2012. Long-listed for Sisters in Crime's Davitt Awards: Best Young Adult Novel 2012.

"Smart, slick, funny, with sharp edges. Lili Wilkinson is like a coolgeekgirl Agatha Christie." Simmone Howell, author, "Notes from the Teenage Underground""

Lili Wilkinson was born in Melbourne, Australia, in the front room where her parents still live. She was first published when she was twelve, in Voiceworks magazine. After studying Creative Arts at Melbourne University, Lili worked on insideadog.com.au, the Inky Awards and the Inkys Creative Reading Prize at the Centre for Youth Literature, State Library of Victoria. She now spends most of her time reading and writing books for teenagers. She's won awards for the writing part, but not the reading, unless you count the stopwatch she won once in the MS Readathon.

General Fields

  • : 9781742376196
  • : Allen & Unwin
  • : Allen & Unwin Children's Books
  • : May 2011
  • : 198mm X 128mm
  • : Australia
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 1
  • : English
  • : 823.92
  • : 324
  • : Lili Wilkinson
  • : Paperback