The Silver Unicorn Evie's Magic Bracelet #1

Author(s): Jessica Ennis-Hill; Elen Caldecott; Erica-Jane Waters (Illustrator)

6-9 Years Younger Readers

The first in a magical, exciting series by Olympian and World Book Day ambassador Jessica Ennis-Hill. Perfect for fans of Rainbow Magic and My Little Pony!

What if you had a special bracelet that gave you the power to talk to animals?

One morning Evie gets a parcel in the post from her Grandma Iris in Jamaica. Inside layers of tissue and colourful ribbons is a beautiful bracelet!

Evie's going to need the bracelet - and a brave heart - when her friend meets a frightened silver unicorn. But she's always ready to have some magical adventures!

This is the first in a sensational seven-book series by Jessica Ennis-Hill, World Book Day ambassador and inspiration for kids everywhere.

The full list of titles:

1. The Silver Unicorn
2. The Enchanted Puppy
3. The Sprites' Den
4. The Unicorn's Foal
5. The Clocktower Charm
6. The Fire Bird
7. The Golden Sands


Product Information

The first in a gentle, inclusive fantasy series ... featuring new school nerves and a grandmother's magical gift ... it's refreshing to see a mixed-race British heroine with a solid Yorkshire vocabulary, in a book which is clearly a labour of love The Guardian

Jessica Ennis-Hill grew up in Sheffield with her parents and younger sister. She was introduced to athletics by her parents and turned pro in 2005. She has been World and European heptathlon champion and won gold at the London 2012 Olympics and silver at Rio 2016. She lives in Sheffield and enjoys reading stories to her son every night. You can find her on Twitter @J_Ennis. Elen Caldecott co-wrote the EVIE'S MAGIC BRACELET series with Jessica Ennis-Hill. She lives in Bristol with her husband and her dog, Biff. She has written several warm, funny books about ordinary children doing extraordinary things. You can find her on Twitter @ElenCaldecott.

General Fields

  • : 9781444934397
  • : Hachette Children's Group
  • : Hodder Children's Books
  • : March 2017
  • : 198mm X 129mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : January 2017
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Paperback
  • : 1
  • : Erica-Jane Waters
  • : English
  • : 823.92
  • : 144
  • : Jessica Ennis-Hill; Elen Caldecott; Erica-Jane Waters (Illustrator)