Categories
Product detail

The Escape

The Escape

Author: C. L. Taylor
$19.99(AUD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 1
Description
'Grabs you by the metaphorical throat right from the start and doesn't let up until the end.' Heat "Look after your daughter's things. And your daughter..." When a stranger asks Jo Blackmore for a lift she says yes, then swiftly wishes she hadn't. The stranger knows Jo's name, she knows her husband Max and she's got a glove belonging to Jo's two year old daughter Elise. What begins with a subtle threat swiftly turns into a nightmare as the police, social services and even Jo's own husband turn against her. No one believes that Elise is in danger. But Jo knows there's only one way to keep her child safe - RUN. The Sunday Times bestseller returns with her biggest and best book yet. The perfect read for fans of Paula Hawkins and Clare Mackintosh. Praise for C.L. Taylor: 'A gripping and disturbing psychological thriller' Clare Mackintosh 'Absorbing and disturbing' Alex Marwood 'Loved it' Fiona Barton 'Claustrophobic, tense and thrilling' Elizabeth Haynes
Author description
C.L. Taylor lives in Bristol with her partner and son. She started writing fiction in 2005 and her short stories have won several awards and have been published by a variety of literary and women's magazines. C.L. Taylor was voted as one of the Bestselling Adult Fiction Debut Authors of 2014 in The Bookseller.
Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9780008118075
  • : HarperCollins Publishers
  • : AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
  • : March 2017
  • : 198mm X 129mm X 27mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : October 2017
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 823.92
  • : 432
  • : C. L. Taylor
  • : Paperback