My Pear-Shaped Life

Author(s): Carmel Harrington

General | 2020 May New Releases

This is a joyful, uplifting book for those of us who sometimes wake up and feel we're not good enough. Spoiler alert: we are!

'Original, funny, moving and brutally honest...perfect for fans of Ruth Jones' Debbie Johnson

'So many women will find this book speaks to them.  It makes you laugh and cry but it is truly inspiring' Sunday Times bestseller Katie Fforde

Meet Greta.

She's funny.

She's flawed.

She's hiding so much behind her big smile she's forgotten who she is.

But Greta is about to discover that the key to being happy is...being you.

Greta Gale has played the part of the funny fat one her entire life, hiding her insecurities behind a big smile. But size doesn't matter when you can laugh at yourself, right?

Until Greta realises she's the only one not laughing. And deep down, she's not sure if she'll ever laugh again.

But with her world feeling like it's falling down around her, Greta is about to discover she's stronger than she feels. And that sometimes the best moments in life come when it's all gone a bit pear-shaped...

Everyone loves Greta:

'Poignant and profound, warm and witty, Carmel's brilliant writing invites us to look beyond the smiley face to the complex tangle of emotions inside us all. I absolutely adored it' 

Sunday Times bestseller Cathy Bramley

'Warm, engrossing storytelling at its best'

Irish Times bestseller Sheila O'Flanagan

'I bloody loved it. Funnny, heart-wrenching and uplifting all in one'

Beth Reekles, author The Kissing Booth

'There's something about Greta we can all relate to, and her story has, perhaps, never been more relevant or important. This is a novel full of heart, wisdom, and courage, and you're in for a real treat!'

New York Times bestseller Hazel Gaynor

$29.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
2

Add to Cart

Click & Collect


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9780008276621
  • : HarperCollins Publishers Limited
  • : Harper Element
  • : 0.47
  • : April 2020
  • : --- length: - '23.4' width: - '15.3' units: - Centimeters
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Carmel Harrington
  • : Paperback
  • : English
  • : 823.92
  • : 384